Stadium Coordinators:

Dick Guinand, Henry Highton, John Carvaljo, Jim Wallis, Jonathan Puing  

Celebrating Two Decades of
Legends in the Sand

Pro Beach soccer expanded in 2001 with an international Pro Beach Soccer exhibition between the beach soccer national teams of the USA and Canada, along with the inaugural “U.S. National Finals” of top men’s Pro-Am teams, playing for a national title. The U.S. National Finals were transformed into the “U.S. OPEN” in 2003 – still serving as the national championship.

Over the past 20 years, NASSC’s U.S. Open has welcomed the top beach soccer players in the world to our event, showcasing how far NASSC is reaching across the globe.  In 2015, FC Barcelona’s men’s beach soccer team participated in the U.S. Open, thanks to a new affiliated partnership between NASSC and “Beach Soccer Worldwide (BSWW)”, FIFA’s organization for the development of beach soccer.

The world’s first Pro-Am women’s competition was staged in 2003, involving teams from the USA and Canada.  The women’s beach soccer game has exploded in recent years and NASSC organized the inaugural Women’s U.S. Open in 2018 and it continues to grow each year.

To learn more about the history of NASSC, visit our Tournament History page. 


2023 Tacoma Stars
2022 HRSC Elite
2021 Maryzilians
2019 The U BSC
2018 Maryzilians
2017 FC Barcelona
2016 Team Pugg
2015 FC Barcelona
2014 Team Canada
2013 HRSC Elite
2012 Florida Beach Soccer


2011 Florida Beach Soccer
2010 Team Pugg
2009 FootVolley FC
2008 HRSC Elite
2007 Lusitanos SC
2006 Team Rio
2005 Team Rio
2004 Boys From Brazil
2003 HRSC Elite
2002 Flamilia
2001 Flamilia


2023 Beach Soccer LA
2022 SEVWSA Beach Soccer
2021 SOaR-CAL
2019 MD BSC